Last Updated on May 2, 2023
Last updated: April 28, 2023
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in all of our apps — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
Visit your dashboard. Click your team name at the top left, and click "Team settings". In Team settings, click "Billing and Plans" from among the left navigation options. In the main content area, click the words "Billing information", and then under this click the word "Cancel plan".
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
You won’t be able to access your excess content (above the free tier's limits) once you cancel, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand.
We’ll permanently delete excess content in your account (above the free tier's limits) from our servers 30 days after cancellation, and from our backups within 60 days. Retrieving content for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so if you change your mind you’ll need to do it within the first 30 days after cancellation. Content can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.**
We won’t bill you again once you cancel. We don’t automatically prorate any unused time you may have left but if you haven’t used your account in months or just started a new billing cycle, contact us for a fair refund. We’ll treat you right.
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
For frozen accounts: 180 days after being frozen due to billing failures
For free accounts: after 60 days of inactivity. We will check with you multiple times via email before making any change.
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior.